
Stay tuned for in-depth looks at these programs from I’ve Tried That reviewers.
After I posted about the ridiculous claims made by Cashmails.org and Postcardprofits.com, several reviewers quickly stepped up and offered to go deep under cover to expose the truth about these companies.
It’s amazing how much a few smart people can find out just by poking around and reading the small print. For example, here is part of the preliminary report of one person about Cashmails.org:
Briefly, the site offers to pay you $100.00 per view of an email. When your account reaches $20,000.00, you can cash out. [Editorial by Joe: $100 to view an email?? You're a loon if you believe that.]
If you do the math, you will view about 200 emails and then you make the money. Seems reasonable….so I click on the “Free sign up” and it takes me to a site where they want me to give them my email address.
Hmm, only 386 people have visited this site so far. At least that’s what I think, since I scrolled down to the bottom of the site and saw the counter.To be honest, there are about a dozen red flags here. On the right of the screen is this sign that says 69,134 members, but the counter only shows 386??? and….they’ve paid out over 3 million dollors so far…..WOW!!!! Something ain’t right!!!
Red flags all over the place on the second page. I have to give them my email, they will send me a conformation email. I click on the link in the conformation email and that will take me to another site where I will fill out an “affiliate application”. What I think is going on here is some sort of “cookie” program whereby by clicking on the link, a tracking cookie is placed on my computer.
I give them an email address and they send me the “affiliate application”. This is where it gets weird. They want my name, address and an account number where they can send the money, along with my password. I could not find any “Terms of use” on the site, so this is where I stopped.
Read that last sentence again. No “Terms of Use” document? I’m outta here! David is exactly right.
Is Postcardprofits.com a Scam?
Stay tuned for an inside look from another smart I’ve Tried That reader who will give you all the goods.
Is Cashmails.org a Scam?
$100? To view an email? Yeah, in that world, your car also runs on water and every time someone clicks on the Internet you earn money! It’s a happy world, but it has no basis in reality.
Are you trying to make money from home but have no experience and don't know where to begin? I've been conducting a rather thorough review on a program called the Wealthy Affiliate University. In just a few days time, I've managed to make back my investment into the program and am already seeing quite a bit of profit from my work at home. If you're interested in making money from home, then I highly suggest you click here and read my full review on Wealthy Affiliate.













2 Responses
Super Scammers!
at Cashmails.org I did notice the button at the bottom of the screen that continually says: 381- supposedly it is how many people are ‘online’ now. There is no contact person for these MEGA Scammers either!
I am not saying the site is not a scam but if you bothered to click on the counter it’s only the people who visited in the last 24hours NOT visited the site total.
Do a little research before you post!