<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Be Wary of Fake Blogs</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/</link>
	<description>We lose money so you don&#039;t have to!</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 08 Feb 2012 18:07:28 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: White Knight SEO-ers ride in on broken horses&#8230;</title>
		<link>http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/comment-page-1/#comment-10904</link>
		<dc:creator>White Knight SEO-ers ride in on broken horses&#8230;</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 04 Sep 2009 00:14:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ivetriedthat.com/?p=2430#comment-10904</guid>
		<description>[...] 05/04/2009 (IveTriedThat.com): Be Wary of Fake Blogs [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] 05/04/2009 (IveTriedThat.com): Be Wary of Fake Blogs [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Chuck T</title>
		<link>http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/comment-page-1/#comment-9868</link>
		<dc:creator>Chuck T</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 21 May 2009 14:43:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ivetriedthat.com/?p=2430#comment-9868</guid>
		<description>I found a site where the scammers are boasting each other how much money they made: 
http://www.warriorforum.com/ad-networks-cpa-cpm-cpl-millionaire-makers/83426-now-kebin-has-audio-still-makeing-5-000-week-posting-link-google.html</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I found a site where the scammers are boasting each other how much money they made:<br />
<a href="http://www.warriorforum.com/ad-networks-cpa-cpm-cpl-millionaire-makers/83426-now-kebin-has-audio-still-makeing-5-000-week-posting-link-google.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.warriorforum.com/ad-networks-cpa-cpm-cpl-millionaire-makers/83426-now-kebin-has-audio-still-makeing-5-000-week-posting-link-google.html</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Michael</title>
		<link>http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/comment-page-1/#comment-9759</link>
		<dc:creator>Michael</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 12 May 2009 15:24:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ivetriedthat.com/?p=2430#comment-9759</guid>
		<description>MarysLifeJob is part of a series of nearly-identical blogs using the same sales pitch and even a few of the same photos.  JoshMadeCash.com is another one, I&#039;ve been getting spammed with pop-under ads for it for the past few weeks.  It&#039;s so transparently fake it drives me insane.  The thing I&#039;ll never understand about scams: why not just put this much effort and creativity into a LEGITIMATE business?  Sigh.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>MarysLifeJob is part of a series of nearly-identical blogs using the same sales pitch and even a few of the same photos.  JoshMadeCash.com is another one, I&#8217;ve been getting spammed with pop-under ads for it for the past few weeks.  It&#8217;s so transparently fake it drives me insane.  The thing I&#8217;ll never understand about scams: why not just put this much effort and creativity into a LEGITIMATE business?  Sigh.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Not Kevin</title>
		<link>http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/comment-page-1/#comment-9686</link>
		<dc:creator>Not Kevin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 May 2009 17:58:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ivetriedthat.com/?p=2430#comment-9686</guid>
		<description>This one even claims to be offering jobs - not even a &quot;wrok at home opportunity&quot; but actual jobs.

Here is their adwords ad:

Now Hiring: (Good Job)
Job Requires: Basic Computer Skills
Your Own Home Computer. Weekly Pay.
www.MarysLifeJob.com

Of course when you go to that page you get the usual fake blog with statements like 

Fast Cash With Google
Step 1:

Get

Google Biz Kit
Step 2:

Also Get

Internet Biz Kit

(This is key. Must do both!)
Step 3:

Post Links given to you by Google

Step 4:

Deposit the check Google sends you!

So pretending to offer jobs which do not exist and implying that Google is offering those jobs.  The owner of MarysLifeJob.com better have a good lawyer when Google tracks them down...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This one even claims to be offering jobs &#8211; not even a &#8220;wrok at home opportunity&#8221; but actual jobs.</p>
<p>Here is their adwords ad:</p>
<p>Now Hiring: (Good Job)<br />
Job Requires: Basic Computer Skills<br />
Your Own Home Computer. Weekly Pay.<br />
<a href="http://www.MarysLifeJob.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.MarysLifeJob.com</a></p>
<p>Of course when you go to that page you get the usual fake blog with statements like </p>
<p>Fast Cash With Google<br />
Step 1:</p>
<p>Get</p>
<p>Google Biz Kit<br />
Step 2:</p>
<p>Also Get</p>
<p>Internet Biz Kit</p>
<p>(This is key. Must do both!)<br />
Step 3:</p>
<p>Post Links given to you by Google</p>
<p>Step 4:</p>
<p>Deposit the check Google sends you!</p>
<p>So pretending to offer jobs which do not exist and implying that Google is offering those jobs.  The owner of MarysLifeJob.com better have a good lawyer when Google tracks them down&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Katrina Lynn Aldan</title>
		<link>http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/comment-page-1/#comment-9679</link>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Lynn Aldan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 May 2009 00:27:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ivetriedthat.com/?p=2430#comment-9679</guid>
		<description>Hi to all viewers! Just to let viewers know that I think these two sites are the exact same;(www.superearners.com) and (www.home-profits.biz). Same front page, same faces for customer feedbacks, welcome bonus of $100 and if your earning for the month is more than $1000 the company will give you an extra $1000 on top of your month earnings. Beware! I bought from Home-Profits.biz and paid $40. It&#039;s been 4 months now and I haven&#039;t made any earnings yet. Not even the $40 membership fee, and i&#039;ve been advertising everyday and posting ads but nothing yet. Thank you for this blog site where we could check on scam sites and to post our comments too. Your site is a life-saving to our pocket money. Thanks again- **Kat**</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi to all viewers! Just to let viewers know that I think these two sites are the exact same;(www.superearners.com) and (www.home-profits.biz). Same front page, same faces for customer feedbacks, welcome bonus of $100 and if your earning for the month is more than $1000 the company will give you an extra $1000 on top of your month earnings. Beware! I bought from Home-Profits.biz and paid $40. It&#8217;s been 4 months now and I haven&#8217;t made any earnings yet. Not even the $40 membership fee, and i&#8217;ve been advertising everyday and posting ads but nothing yet. Thank you for this blog site where we could check on scam sites and to post our comments too. Your site is a life-saving to our pocket money. Thanks again- **Kat**</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Andrea Gilgulin</title>
		<link>http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/05/04/be-wary-of-fake-blogs/comment-page-1/#comment-9666</link>
		<dc:creator>Andrea Gilgulin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 05 May 2009 12:24:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ivetriedthat.com/?p=2430#comment-9666</guid>
		<description>I came across a blog that was fake for one of those phony Google money making programs. I figured it was just an over exaggerated blog,so gave the program a shot thinking a few hundred dollars would be nice, lol, but turns out they&#039;re totally fake. I know this because fortunately, I saw your blog on the scam Google programs. I canceled, lost no money (was I ever a lucky duck), got some disc from them, too, which will make a nice coaster for my lemonade this summer :-} 
So, I thank you for your site and blogs!

Have a great day,

Andrea</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I came across a blog that was fake for one of those phony Google money making programs. I figured it was just an over exaggerated blog,so gave the program a shot thinking a few hundred dollars would be nice, lol, but turns out they&#8217;re totally fake. I know this because fortunately, I saw your blog on the scam Google programs. I canceled, lost no money (was I ever a lucky duck), got some disc from them, too, which will make a nice coaster for my lemonade this summer :-}<br />
So, I thank you for your site and blogs!</p>
<p>Have a great day,</p>
<p>Andrea</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Minified using disk: basic
Page Caching using disk: enhanced

Served from: www.ivetriedthat.com @ 2012-02-09 07:30:08 -->
